He’s Got This!

I have to be completely honest with you guys… I am in a real struggle right now. I do not understand God, His ways and His timing. It is okay, as that is the way He intended it to be. It is this entire faith and trust thing… but some days are just so very difficult.

Struggle, Photo credit: http://picpulp.com/trust-quote/ ~Sometimes the struggle is right where we are meant to be!

I have decided to change my word for 2014 from “Faith” to “Easy road, paved with happiness and joy… raining down blessings!” There. Now things should be better, right?

What was I thinking choosing the word “Faith” for 2014? If you read my blog post regarding this choice (?what? you didn’t read it?? No worries, just click here), you know I had a bit of fear and trepidation in claiming this word. I knew that in order for me to have great faith, God would put me in situations where my faith would be tested. That He would allow me to struggle so that I would see just how faithful He is. Seriously… what was I thinking? (someone please remind me to choose my word a bit more carefully before 2015, haha)

“Hardship often prepares an ordinary person

for an extraordinary destiny.”

C.S. Lewis

I have had so many different situations arise in the last six months that have truly rocked me to the core! From losing dear people in my life, to starting a new business built completely on faith, to being tested on every level… it has been an emotional roller coaster to say the least.

But here I am, still surviving!

I have many options before me in which to choose. However, there is only one option that truly has potential with farther reaching implications than I could possibly imagine. Take God at His Word… Continue in the Faith… and Trust Him, no matter what (even when it does not make sense or seem possible).

*Sigh*

So that is what I will do. That is what I will encourage you to do!

No matter what we go through or how much we struggle, He is still on His throne and in control of all.

He is still the God who creates out of nothing and does the impossible.

He is still the One who promises to give rest to the weary and healing to the broken.

He is still the One who fills us with joy, hope, peace and love.

So when it seems that all is against you and the very ground on which you stand is shaking, just remember to be still and know that He is God. This too, shall pass! He promises there is a time for everything. So in the middle of our struggles we can look ahead to the beautiful joy that is coming.

Trust Him… He’s got this!

from God, Photo credit: http://intelmin.org/2013/10/dave-jenkins-trusting-god-live-your-life-as-a-testament-to-his-grace/

May you find the beauty in today, Tara ♥

“He has made everything beautiful in its time” (Ecclesiastes 3:11)

~ Leave me a comment, I would love to read YOUR thoughts~♥

Recent entries from my gratitude journal (to read more about this, click here):

455. A beautiful spring after a long harsh winter.

459. Business… OPEN!

463. Sidewalk chalk with baby!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to He’s Got This!

  1. savannahwallace says:

    So Mom,

    I read your blog for the first time since you wrote about me… I know I’m a horrible daughter… But you know how much you and I both need Faith right now… Since I am obsessed with tattoos, and I already have the one that says “Give me strength when I’m standing, and faith when I fall”, and I know you’ve wanted one for years… For your 41st birthday in September, I am taking you with me to get a tattoo. You definitely need a verse dealing with Faith, and what better way to remind yourself to have faith everyday than to see it somewhere on your body in the mirror. Get excited… It’s happening.

    ❤ Your favorite child.

  2. John ball says:

    Wonderful as usual. One never knows the path that others may be walking or have walked.

    • Absolutely, John!! I think that if we took the time to really try and understand some people, it might change our outlook and we would bestow much more grace. Everyone is struggling with something… either from their present or their past! Thanks for reading!! (Praying for Pam!) 🙂

Leave a Reply... What are your thoughts?

