One.

One year.

Three hundred sixty-five sixty-six days (it was a leap year!).

Yesterday was the one year anniversary of this blog, Created to be Beautiful!! Whoohoo!!

The party festivities have begun!! Please enjoy a piece of cake or brownie in honor of this monumental occasion!

It has been a whirlwind of a year as many things in my life have changed.

In the last 366 days my oldest son turned 19, moved home from college, and changed directions in his own life (remember my post about “Plan B“??).

My daughter turned 17, graduated high school, watched every episode of every Netflix tv show possible and moved away to college.

Another son, child number three, turned 14, left the public school system, and now is enjoying school at home, after obtaining an unruly creature from the wild (actually, just an overly-hyper-lick-you-to-death-howling-separation-anxiety-ridden beagle who is teaching us all how to love even the most difficult of beings, haha).

The baby has celebrated his first birthday, produced a mouthful of teeth and learned how to work the iPhone!

Marshmallow (our almost-three-year-old Peek-A-Pom) is trying not to be eaten by the newly acquired beast (as mentioned above).

And the cats… well, they continue to mind their own business, ignore our commands and put the howling dog in his place!

It is always an adventure at our house!! 😉

I have taken on new roles and responsibilities; God has continued to open many doors, and others have closed as the divorce papers were signed.

Prayers have been continually prayed, as contentment and joy have settled in the heart. For my baby, my family and my life, there has been much hope… and much healing!

The God has been faithful!

The God has been good!!

So today I say thank you for the last year! To God above, for the journey that has brought such beauty from ashes and allowed me the words in which I share my story; to my family and friends, who have supported and encourged me; to my eldest, whose writing I once spent time editing; now he edits mine!

Thank you to my readers, my continual followers and my happen-to-land-by-chance-due-to-an-Internet-search-gone-wrong people! 🙂

I am amazed by the way God has used my humble journey to encourage others; I have greatly appreciated all the comments, and all the people I have met along the way. This whole new “world of blogging” has introduced me to some incredible people across the world! In just the last six months, Created to be Beautiful has been viewed by readers in over 80 countries! Wow!! God is awesome!

As I begin this second year (yes, you have to put up with me for a little while longer), I will continue to pray that God will use my past pain, my current crazy life, and the joy I find along the way to encourage others and beautifully point them to Him!

May you find the beauty in today,

Tara ♥

“He has made everything beautiful in its time” (Ecclesiastes 3:11)

~ Leave me a comment, I would love to read YOUR thoughts~♥

Recent entries from my gratitude journal: (to read more about this, click here):

174. Isaiah 40, 41

178. Having a house full of my teenagers and their friends… Again! I love college breaks!

185. Funny bird with ruffled feathers outside of baby’s window (too cute!)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to One.

  1. rachturner says:

    Congratulations!!! You’ve had a lot of milestones this year and you have come through with such grace! Praying for you as you continue to live this life God has placed before you and blog what’s in your heart. 🙂

  2. I look forward to reading more of your journey in your second year.

  3. Stacy Reeps says:

    You are a blessing – God has truly gifted you, and I enjoy each and every one of your posts – they are thought provoking and heart felt…..proud of where you have come from and what you have accomplished in one year. To God be the Glory!

Leave a Reply... What are your thoughts?

