Created To Be Beautiful

Created To Be Beautiful…. something to think about. I am not talking about outward appearance, although I do have to admit that God really did create some people to be breathtakingly beautiful. I am speaking in regards to the rest of us flawed human beings; sometimes I think we forget that the Almighty God and Creator of our souls designed us and the existence in which we find ourselves, to be just that… Beautiful! Knowing He created us in His own image allows us to be confident that we were purposed from the beginning… He didn’t make a mistake with us, but rather knit us together in our mother’s womb. He knew each of us personally, even before we took our first breath. Inside and out, we were created to be beautiful.

But wait… there is more! We were created for a beautiful life with beautiful relationships…. God delights in those who love Him and He makes beautiful things out of our brokenness, our failures, our triumphs! He makes beautiful things out of us despite our flaws, our weaknesses, our mistakes…. in fact, He delights in turning all our “ugliness” into beauty! Every scar, whether physical from outward battle or emotional from heartache and internal battle, can remind us of how God turns beauty from ashes. We can be healed, even though we may never forget. But that’s okay…. I do not ever want to forget my horrific past. May it always keep me humble… May it always keep me reminded of His forgiveness and love towards me… May it always remind me of the place I was, so that I never return there again…. I am thankful that God is healing all the open wounds, but the scars will be there for the rest of my life.

The last two years have been a journey for me. A very difficult, painful journey that I wouldn’t change for a moment. You see, in the midst of my hurricane, God has held me tightly in the “eye” of the storm… here, I am surrounded by His peace, strength and love. Do I wish it didn’t have to be quite so painful? Absolutely! Unfortunately, I was a very stubborn, hard-headed girl who only wanted to do things “my” way. However, God has a way of getting “His Way”…  So here I am, totally following Jesus… complete faith in Him…. complete trust in Him. I do believe He is making something beautiful of me, my life and those around me, whom I so deeply love!

Two years ago, when my entire world collapsed, I began to journal. Oh, the pain, heartache and frustration that has been poured into those tear-stained pages! I have used my journals to record all the daily events taking place in the life of my family, my prayer requests to God, my anger…. I would just vent, crying out to each empty page. I also used them to record my answered prayers and the many blessings God has bestowed up me and my children! These journals hold my heart and soul… my deepest fears and sorrow… my joys and miracles. I knew God was working in my life and I did not want to miss a thing…. I had no idea when I began, just how far this intertwining story would go. While this blog is not going to replace my handwritten journals, as I do not intend to share my deep, personal information, nor my family’s… it is to just expand a bit on the beauty God is allowing me to see through the trials. I hope something I say will touch someone in a way that they will look to God to find their own personal beauty within their own interesting lives…. no matter what “season” they are experiencing.

Join with me… on this search for beauty…. God does make beautiful things!!!

Check out this song… it is one of my favorites!!! “Beautiful Things” by Gungor

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oyPBtExE4W0

“And God saw everything that he had made, and behold, it was very good.” (Genesis 1:31, ESV)

May you find the beauty in today,

 TARA ♥

“He has made everything beautiful in its time” (Ecclesiastes 3:11)

~Leave me a comment, I would love to read YOUR thoughts~


This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Created To Be Beautiful

  1. Linda Blanford says:

    Tara: I am so proud of you! God has truly fulfilled my prayers for you in transforming your life according to my favorite Bible verse Ephesians 3:20 (which is now also your favorite verse). Your last 2 writings (on “Living” & “Miracle Grow”) have especially touched me. I know God will use your writings in whatever form He chooses to inspire many over the years to come. I’m excited to see what God has in store for your future. Continue to stand for what you believe & what God has told you to do according to His Word. You want to please God, not man. I Love You! Mom

    • Thanks so much, Mom! I had no idea that was your favorite verse as well. I guess after we have both walked difficult journeys in our lives we realized that God is who He says He is and can do “immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine”! We just have to completely trust Him and let go of the worry and doubt. 😉

Leave a Reply... What are your thoughts?

